Living, Regrets Undying

The poem below is based on a true story (disguised to protect my friend)–I felt his pain of decades as he told me the first time, and again in more detail later. As for him, he has recently found inner healing in a way he had not known, and realized how much his pain had kept him from facing the reality. This is a tribute to the blogger who inspired it with his posting of a concept of writing a 33-word “Flash Fiction Horror” story. (I hope this qualifies.) It’s also a tribute to my unnamed friend…

My Tribute to 33-Word “Flash Fiction Horror”

as inspired by “Written Words Never Die”

(http://ericalaganfanclub.wordpress.com)

post of 09 April 2012

Separation, and the Pain

Divorce: pain!

Three kids…Mine! (for now)

Wife—crazy?

                Still, she has rights.

She takes them

                (weekend, y’know).

Three small bodies found in woods–

                Wife? Missing.

Endlessly wondering—what could I have done?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Living, Regrets Undying”

  1. Eric Alagan Says:

    Oh, dear God – based on a true story you say? This is simply heartwrenching. It sent a chill down my back and I’ve broken out into goosebumps as I post this comment…

    (P/s I’m not going to tick ‘Like’ as it is so inappropriate – but as a writer > you did pull this off and so very well indeed!)

    • kenstewart Says:

      Eric, I am so glad this moved you, as I have such respect for what you so on your blog. Why don’t you email me direct and maybe we can be more in contact.

Leave a Reply

