Is It Ever Okay To Evangelize?

Is It Ever Okay To Evangelize?.

3 Responses to “Is It Ever Okay To Evangelize?”

  1. Beliefs of the Heart Says:

    Hi Ken,

    Thanks for re-posting this. I liked your original comment (on my blog) to this post. You talked about a pastor who suggested, “FOR A WHOLE YEAR WITHOUT SPEAKING TO THEM ABOUT JESUS. Once you have earned the right to speak into their lives, only then should you witness to them about Jesus.”

    I like that, earning the right to speak.

  2. emilymullaswilson Says:

    Hi Ken,
    Wordpress isn’t letting me respond to your comment on my blog, but I just wanted to say thank you for taking time to stop by, read, and make such thoughtful (and thought-provoking!) comments on my review of Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts. It’s very strange that my review is coming up with a search for “contentment tea,” but I’ll take it! Thanks again.

  3. Mike Limon Says:

    As Christians, we are told to preach the word, in and out of season. I always evangelize to a person unless they tell me that they don’t want to hear it anymore, at which point I stop, respecting their wishes, and often, not wanting to lose their friendship. On a personal note, that is how I was won to Christ. My then girlfriend (wife), would witness to me,and then, as a non-believer, I would ask her to stop. But, I always remembered everything she told me about Christ, even when I became angry, and didn’t want to hear more. So, I appreciated the times that she preached the word to me. I believe the best indicator is the prompting of the Holy Spirit. It will always lead you in the right direction, at the right time. I leave you with this thought. If we didn’t evangelize, nobody would become saved. That’s too many lost souls! And that, is the worst thought of all! Great question Ken.

Leave a Reply

